Tuesday Night Out (Part I)

Hubby treated me to a spa while he was working in Makati; we usually do this together but prior schedule hindered him last Tuesday night.

It was my first time in Neo Spa, The Fort. Going away with the usual Swedish and Shiatsu, it took a while before figuring out my type of massage and oil. After going through the service page, I selected the 90-minute lymphatic massage which sounds medically-gibberish and chose fire as oil (they have earth and wind but they seem to smell the same).

With no distinct aroma scent, I was ushered to the second floor; the entire level gave an impression of a wooden-maze platform. And reaching the wet area was not very impressive.  I’ve been accustomed to The Spa with jacuzzis, wet and dry sauna, numbers of bath cubicles, and an array of locker rooms!

Neo has a really tiny wet floor— just dry sauna, two shower cubicles, 6-squeezed and 2-floor lockers. Lucky I was their only client that time; it could have been really uncomfortable if there were other people there.

Finished the bath and sauna pretty quickly for there was no reason to linger; I was then assisted to the solo massage room (this one I like, privacy!) The masseur arrived and so it started… now I have to credit Neo Spa for this because the so-called lymphatic massage happened to be one of the best I have tried! Body pains completely relieved especially my back ache after the session!

Never mind the tiny bath corner (still hoping though that they will sort out this concern later on given an extra space or when branching out), I look forward to go back there with hubby sometime next month.

Leave a Reply

